Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Philip Thomas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Philip Thomas

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Karen Wilder

Karen Wilder

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love it"
Profile photo of Sterling Grimes

Sterling Grimes

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Philip Thomas and his office manager, Keller Strandberg, at State Farm are wonderful. As a real estate broker, I have worked with several insurance agencies, and I love the communication and follow-up that I receive when working with this office. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Timothy Mather

Timothy Mather

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Tiffany, Everyone there always make things so simple. Appreciate it!"
Profile photo of Mark Sundbom

Mark Sundbom

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Still working on exactly what kind of business I need to do with them but Tiffany has been very informative and helpful. Way ahead of the people requiring me to get the insurance who still need to get me the specifics. Thanks."
Profile photo of Donna Macklin

Donna Macklin

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this company over 25 years & the customer service get's an A plus!"
Profile photo of Jon Ballance

Jon Ballance

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always polite and have a great attitude! The customer service is second to none."
Profile photo of james flowers

james flowers

August 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always friendly awesome service"
Profile photo of Katie Merritt

Katie Merritt

April 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Leigh had excellent customer service skills. I greatly appreciate her willingness to get me what I needed in a very quick manner."
Profile photo of John Hughes

John Hughes

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best run office I've ever used, is the Phillip Thomas office. They make someone available and ready to work with me. Fast an efficient, yet I never feel hurried or rushed by them. Wonderful people."
Profile photo of James Flowers

James Flowers

February 20, 2020

4  out of  5
"Very nice people went out of their way to make me happy thank you so very much be blessed"
Profile photo of Bryan Dunn

Bryan Dunn

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance you can get by the most helpful staff and just good people!!!"
Profile photo of Quay Mann

Quay Mann

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with this firm for my personal insurance needs as well as business. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Richard Uhrin

Richard Uhrin

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"As loyal State Farm customers for many years , we have been lucky to have good agents .We feel like Philip Thomas and his team have always been courteous, friendly , approachable, and available for our questions and needs .We feel grateful to have agents that take a personal interest in us .He has a great team!."
Profile photo of KIMBERLY AUSTIN-STEPHENSON

KIMBERLY AUSTIN-STEPHENSON

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Philip Thomas for the last three years. Mr. Thomas and his team members have been nothing but kind, very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them for any insurance need."
Profile photo of Amy Green

Amy Green

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been working with the Philip Thomas agency for over 7 years, they’ve help us insure our cars, two houses and personal articles! Their staff is knowledgeable, friendly and responsive!!"
Profile photo of Michael Sohn

Michael Sohn

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"A little over two years ago I had a incident that involved a series of unfortunate events that occurred with my truck. Long story short, damage to my truck which I did not cause and responsible party wiggled her way out of responsibility. Met with Keller, at Phillip Thomas Branch, and she quickly sprung into action putting my mind at ease. She made several phone calls and before I knew it the situation was resolved without an increase in premiums. Keller and the remainder of Phillip’s staff are wonderful to work with. Very knowledgeable and always available. Couldn’t be more pleased with the care attention Phillip, Keller and his staff give me and my family. Proud 25+ year subscriber and proud to be a customer of Phillip Thomas and his staff!!!"
Profile photo of Dustin Sears

Dustin Sears

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Philips agency for atleast 16 years (minus an intermission when moving to Charlotte which I'll discuss below). Every agent has taken great care of my wife and I for as long as I can remember. I briefly switched to a few different agencies for a 1 year period when I moved to Charlotte, but found myself coming back as the customer experience was never on par... Leigh and Keller have me spoiled! Give them a chance if you haven't already- I'm sure you will be well pleased."
Profile photo of Kay Owen

Kay Owen

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have am a loyal State Farm customer and have been for over 25 years. That's because whenever I have had something happen (and did recently have a house fire), they treated me very fairly and with compassion. I find their rates competitive."
Profile photo of Grace Hamrick

Grace Hamrick

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff! Keller is the best and super helpful."
Profile photo of Timothy Miller

Timothy Miller

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Philip and his crew are outstanding! They will accommodate you in any way possible! They are very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable! The service is multi-faceted with several things to offer, including financial services and bundling. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of latasha Hawkins

latasha Hawkins

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"The agent at the office that helped me was really patient and nice."
Profile photo of Jason Rollman

Jason Rollman

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife used to work for an insurance office in NH, so when we moved to Rocky Mount she was picky. We could not be happier to have found Philip Thomas State Farm. His staff has always been wonderful as we have added houses, cars, and drivers throughout the years, and they answer every question we have in a timely manner. Check them out! They're awesome!"
Profile photo of Angela Hight

Angela Hight

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Phillip for 9 years now and always loved how we have great customer service with him and his whole staff!!"
Profile photo of Gayle Sowers

Gayle Sowers

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Leigh at Philip Thomas State Farm for my life insurance needs. The agency has been great to work with. They were able to answer all my questions that I had and work with me to get the best policy for my needs. Great job by a great team!!"
Profile photo of Candace Moore

Candace Moore

November 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was hosted by Philip Thomas and his amazing team at Philip Thomas State Farm for the last 3 weeks in preparation to open my agency. Philip and his team blew me away in every regard. I can only pray to be half the agent he is one day. Thank you Philip, Keller, Leigh, and Tiffany!"